Craft ideas from kids for kids!

Whether with friends or family – colour loving kids will find plenty of ideas for successful craft projects here! Little artists tested the creative products from mara by Marabu and show you their own works of art. To see them and create your own, simply click on the red circle with the arrow. Psst, Mara is already involved, too! Have you found her yet?

A colourful Easter table!

591_591-10_Platzdecken
It is springtime and Easter! Time for Easter crafts! Have a look here if – like Hanna – you want to embellish your plain table decorations with a few glitter effects in to time at all. All guests at the Easter brunch will love these great decorations – guaranteed!

Colourful writing for Nick

Optik_Muster_Mara_4
Whether "Happy Birthday", "Kids Only" or "No Entry" – these 3D letterings from mara by Marabu set the mood. Simply paint with child-friendly craft paint and your individual lettering for any child s room is finished. The 3D lettering is made from FSC-certified wood and is approximately 9 cm high.

A magical fairy house

Optik_Muster_Mara 21
Just push together, paint and the pretty fairy house for little fairytale fans is finished! This 3D puzzle made from FSC-certified wood is assembled without glue or scissors and can be designed as the child likes.

Sparkling biplane for dad

Optik_Muster_Mara_2
Do you love model making? Especially aeroplanes and helicopters? Then don't miss the flying models from mara by Marabu. Each 3D puzzle can be put together in just a few steps – completely without glue! Whether bi-plane, hydroplane or helicopter – these aircraft inspire creative designing and collecting.

Cool shoes for cool kids

Optik_Muster_mara_591_591-7 (3)
Embellish children's clothes? Add a name? No problem with mara textile pens. The water-based colours adhere to light coloured fabrics after fixing in the oven for 8 minutes at 150 °C.

Hanna’s new glitter bag

Optik_Muster_Mara_17
Hannah and her mum are making a lovely bag. All they need is mara Glitter Magic to add a little extra glamour. Simply paint on the bag directly from the liner and the water-based paint provides the required glitter effect.

Niklas makes a windwheel

Optik_Muster_mara_591_591-7 (6)
A cute windwheel for the little sister! As her big brother, Niklas wants to give his sister something special for her birthday. Handmade, of course! As he likes being creative and has experience with tools like the mara craft scissors, making the windwheel is easy for him.

A colourful marble run

Optik_Muster_mara_591_591-7 (1)
Who can build the best marble run? Hanna! She designed a new game together with her dad. This marble run made from empty toilet paper rolls is great for lots of new challenges. The marble run is really easy to make. The only difficult thing will be to get the targets right. That takes patience and a sense of direction and speed. Now who will be good at that?

Turning pebbles into cute animals

Optik_Muster_mara_591_591-7 (5)
Buzz, buzz – here comes the bee! Nellie paints her pebble collection with the child-friendly mara craft paints. Now she has several cute animals, like the ladybird, to share her room.

A colourful rainbow

Optik_Muster_Mara 26
Promote you child's creativity through playing – with mara finger paint! Thumb prints and finger paints are perfect for promoting age-appropriate development with regard to colour perception. The vivid finger paints are ideal for children from the age of 3 and they ensure great painting fun!

Colourful flowers for mum

Optik_Muster_Mara_11
Even very young children can become great artists with finger paints from mara by Marabu! The vivid colours can be mixed together and can be applied to many materials such as paper, cardboard, glass, wood or film by little fingers or hands without worries.

A paper aeroplane as in invitation

Optik_Muster_mara_591_591-7 (7)
Looking for an original invitation? Noah will show you how. Transfer his paper aeroplane onto white cardboard. Cut out the design with the child-friendly mara craft scissors and embellish with mara stamping pens. And your flying invitation for a kids' birthday party is ready!

The flying invitation

Optik_Muster_mara_591_591-7 (4)
It's Hanna's birthday! There is even going be a party. And to do it properly, she wants to send all her guests an invitation. With a handmade invitation card, of course, so the guests will know where and when the party will be. And Hanna had a lovely idea…

Colourful crafts with the family

Optik_Muster_Mara_23
The craft set for young and old aeroplane fans! This helicopter is a 3D puzzle and suitable as a toy for children from the age of 3. The 32 wooden parts clip together to build an approximately 13 cm long aeroplane. Simply put together, paint with child-friendly craft paint and you are done!

Hanna and dad are making a hydroplane

Optik_Muster_Mara_19
Create a hydroplane from this 3D puzzle in no time at all – all without glue or scissors! This toy for children from the age of 3 can simply be pushed together. Then use mara craft paint to apply a few touches of paint and your pretty little plane for the kids' room is finished.

Best friends forever

Optik_Muster_Mara 24
How about a fun craft afternoon? Nick and Hanna can show you how. They were creative and painted cute wooden toys with mara craft paint. Simply use a brush or sponge to apply the easy-to-spread paint to a wooden or cardboard toy – finished!

A nippy little glitter car for dad

Optik_Muster_Mara_16
The water-based Glitter Magic from mara by Marabu gives accessories a lovely glitter effect. Hanna will show you how. With her mum's help, she painted this nippy little car on a pencil case as a gift for her dad!

Sparkling key rings

Optik_Muster_Mara 5
Hanna painted these cute key rings made from FSC-certified wood for her friends. They are very easy to paint with craft paint and Glitter Magic. That promotes creativity, concentration and dexterity in little artists from the age of 3.

Birdsong in Hanna’s room

Optik_Muster_Mara 29
Your child needs a new decorating idea for their room? Then do not miss out on the window paint from mara by Marabu! The transparent window paint is suitable for children from the age of 3 so they can create cute window clings. They adhere to smooth surfaces such as mirrors, windows, glass or film.

Bring the mountains into your home

Optik_Muster_Mara 10
Nick loves to go walking in the mountains with his family. He especially enjoys being out in the fresh air. So it is not a surprise that he wants to record his impressions once he is back home- And with brushes, craft paint and a canvas frame he can get started straight away. Here you can see how well his mountain range, the valley and the pastures turned out.

An adorable window cling

Optik_Muster_Mara 30
Hanna loves crafts – but together with the little "Mara" cartoon character, painting and crafts are twice the fun! Good thing that there is a Mara template for creating a colourful window cling with Mara Window Color. The finished window cling can be applied to windows, mirrors or tiles. A great accessory for your child s room, isn't it?

A pretty tree house for Hanna

Optik_Muster_Mara 22
An enchanting tree house for Hanna with added glitter. When little kids' hands turn into great craft and puzzle fans. Read more here…

Bastelideen von Kids für Kids!

Ob mit Freunden oder im Kreise der Familie – hier finden farbenfrohe Kids jede Menge Ideen für ein gelungenes Bastelabenteuer! Kleine Künstler haben die Kreativprodukte von mara by Marabu getestet und zeigen Dir ihre ganz persönlichen Kunstwerke. Zum Anschauen und Nachmachen einfach auf den roten Kreis mit Pfeil klicken. Psst, Mara ist auch mit von der Partie. Hast Du sie schon entdeckt?

Farbenfrohe Osterdeko für Kids!

591_591-11_Hasen
Hipp, hipp, hurra - das Osterfest ist da! Wer auf der Suche nach einer farbenfrohen Idee zu Ostern ist, der lässt sich von Hanna zeigen, wie einfach diese hübsche Osterkette nachzuarbeiten ist. Selbstgebastelte Papierketten schmücken jeden Ostertisch - auch Deinen? Die Anleitung findest Du hier...

Jetzt wird`s lustig – die Hühner sind los!

591_591-12_Hühner
Diese lustigen Hühner haben es Hanna angetan und bringen sie zum Lachen! Mit den Farben und Werkzeugen von mara by Marabu gelingt es Hanna im Handumdrehen, das tanzende Duo für ihr Kinderzimmer anzufertigen. Aber Mama`s Hilfe benötigt sie trotzdem. Sie muss behilflich sein, um die Vorlage auf`s Buntpapier zu übertragen. Doch die Gestaltung übernimmt Hanna persönlich...

Auf dem Ostertisch wird`s bunt!

591_591-10_Platzdecken
Es ist Frühlings- und Osterzeit! Auf geht`s zur Osterbastelei! Wer, wie Hanna, seine schlichte Tischdeko mit nur wenigen Handgriffen um ein paar Glitzereffekte verschönern möchte, schaut hier. Über diese tolle Osterdekoration freuen sich alle, die zum Brunch kommen - garantiert!

Kunterbunte Schriftzüge für Nick

Optik_Muster_Mara_4
Egal, ob "Happy Birthday", "Kids Only" oder "No Entry" - diese 3D-Schriftzüge von mara by Marabu geben den Ton an. Einfach mit kindgerechter Bastelfarbe anmalen und fertig sind ganz individuelle Schriftzüge für jedes Kinderzimmer. Die 3D-Schriften bestehen aus FSC-zertifiziertem Holz und umfassen eine Höhe von ca. 9 cm.

Ein märchenhaftes Feenhaus

Optik_Muster_Mara 21
Einfach puzzeln, anmalen und fertig ist das hübsche Feenhaus für kleine Märchenfans! Dieses 3D-Puzzle aus FSC-zertifiziertem Holz wird ganz ohne Klebstoff und Schere mithilfe der Stecktechnik zusammengesetzt und kann ganz nach den Farbwünschen des Kindes bunt und fröhlich gestaltet werden.

Schillernder Doppeldecker für Papi

Optik_Muster_Mara_2
Du liebst Modellbau? Vor allem Flugzeuge und Hubschrauber? Dann verpasse nicht die fliegenden Modelle von mara by Marabu. Jedes 3D-Puzzle lässt sich mit nur wenigen Handgriffen zusammenbauen - ganz ohne Kleber! Ob Doppeldecker, Wasserflugzeug oder Helicopter - diese Flieger wecken die Lust am kreativen Gestalten und Sammeln.

Coole Schuhe für coole Kids

Optik_Muster_mara_591_591-7 (3)
Kindersachen verschönern? Mit Namen verzieren? Kein Problem dank den mara Textilstiften. Die wasserbasierten Farben haften auf hellen Stoffen, die im Backofen bei 150° C für 8 Minuten fixiert werden.

Hanna`s neue Glitzertasche

Optik_Muster_Mara_17
Hanna und ihre Mami basteln eine hübsche Tasche. Alles, was sie dafür benötigen, ist der mara Glitzerzauber. Dieser sorgt für die Extraportion Glamour. Einfach aus dem Linergebinde auf das Täschchen malen und schon sorgt die wasserbasierte Farbe für den nötigen Glitzereffekt.

Niklas bastelt ein Windrad

Optik_Muster_mara_591_591-7 (6)
Ein lustiges Windrad für die kleine Schwester! Als großer Bruder möchte Niklas seiner Schwester zum Geburtstag eine Freude bereiten. Natürlich selbstgemacht! Da es ihm Spaß macht, kreativ zu sein und er mit dem ein oder anderen Werkzeug, wie der mara Bastelschere, schon gearbeitet hat, fällt ihm das Bauen des Windrads leicht.

Eine bunte Murmelbahn

Optik_Muster_mara_591_591-7 (1)
Wer baut die beste Murmelbahn? Hanna! Sie hat zusammen mit ihrem Papi ein neues Spiel entworfen. Mit dieser Murmelbahn aus leeren Toilettenpapierrollen können neue Wettkämpfe stattfinden. Das Basteln der Murmelbahn ist dabei kinderleicht. Nur das Anvisieren der Ziele könnte etwas schwierig werden. Denn dafür benötigt man Geduld und ein Gefühl für Richtung und Geschwindigkeit. Wer das wohl hat?

Aus Steinen werden lustige Tiere

Optik_Muster_mara_591_591-7 (5)
Summ, summ, summ - die Biene los! Nellie bemalt ihre gesammelten Steine mit der kindgerechten mara Bastelfarbe. Lustige Tiere, wie der Marienkäfer, zieren ab sofort ihr Kinderzimmer.

Ein bunter Regenbogen

Optik_Muster_Mara 26
Spielend die Kreativität der Kleinen fördern - mit mara Fingerfarbe! Daumendruck und Fingerfarbe sind genau das Richtige, um die altersgerechte Entwicklung rund um Farben zu fördern. Für Künstler ab 3 Jahren sind die leuchtenden Fingerfarben ideal und garantieren Malspaß!

Für Mama gibt es bunte Blumen

Optik_Muster_Mara_11
Mit der Fingerfarbe von mara by Marabu werden selbst die Kleinsten ganz große Künstler! Die leuchtenden Farben sind untereinander mischbar und können unbedenklich mit Fingern und Händen auf vielen Untergründen wie Papier, Pappe, Glas, Holz oder Folie aufgetragen werden.

Ein Papierflieger als Einladung

Optik_Muster_mara_591_591-7 (7)
Eine originelle Einladungskarte gewünscht? Noah zeigt, wie es geht. Dafür seinen Papierflieger auf weißen Tonkarton übertragen. Motiv mit der kindgerechten mara Bastelschere zurechtschneiden und mit mara Stempel-Filzstiften verzieren. Fertig ist die fliegende Einladung für den Kindergeburtstag!

Die fliegende Einladungskarte

Optik_Muster_mara_591_591-7 (4)
Hanna hat Geburtstag! Es wird sogar eine Party geben. Wie es sich gehört, möchte sie kleine und große Gäste zu ihrer Feier herzlich einladen. Natürlich mit einer selbst gebastelten Einladungskarte. Denn die Gäste müssen ja auch wissen, wann und wo diese stattfindet. Dafür hat sich Hanna eine hübsche Idee einfallen lassen...

Buntes Basteln mit der Familie

Optik_Muster_Mara_23
Das Bastelset für kleine und große Flieger-Fans! Dieser Helicopter ist ein 3D-Puzzle und zum Spielen für Kinder ab 3 Jahren geeignet. Mithilfe der Stecktechnik lassen sich aus 32 Holzteilen ein ca. 13 cm großer Flieger bauen. Einfach puzzeln, mit kindgerechter Bastelfarbe anmalen und fertig!

Hanna & Papa basteln ein Wasserflugzeug

Optik_Muster_Mara_19
Aus diesem 3D-Puzzle entsteht im Handumdrehen ein Wasserflugzeug - ganz ohne Klebstoff und Schere! Denn Mithilfe der Stecktechnik setzt sich dieses Spielzeug für Kinder ab 3 Jahren einfach zusammen. Nur noch mit der mara Bastelfarbe Farbtupfer setzen und fertig ist der hübsche Flieger für das Kinderzimmer.

Ein Herz und eine Seele

Optik_Muster_Mara 24
Wie wäre es mit einem lustigen Bastelnachmittag? Nick und Hanna machen es vor. Sie waren kreativ und haben mit der mara Bastelfarbe lustige Holzspielzeuge bemalt. Einfach die leicht vermalbare Farbe mit einem Pinsel oder Schwamm auf ein Spielzeug aus Holz oder Pappe auftragen, fertig!

Für Papa ein Glitzer-Flitzer

Optik_Muster_Mara_16
Mit dem wasserbasierten Glitzerzauber von mara by Marabu erhalten Accessoires einen bezaubernden Glitzereffekt. Hanna zeigt Euch, wie es geht. Diesen Flitzer hat sie mithilfe ihrer Mama auf ein Mäpple gemalt - ein Geschenk für Papa!

Funkelnde Schlüsselanhänger

Optik_Muster_Mara 5
Diese niedlichen Schlüsselanhänger aus FSC-zertifiziertem Holz hat Hanna für ihre Freundinnen bemalt. Mit Bastelfarbe und Glitzerzauber lassen sich diese ganz leicht bemalen. Das fördert die Kreativität, Konzentration und Geschicklichkeit von kleinen Künstlern ab 3 Jahren.

Vogelgezwitscher in der Kinderstube

Optik_Muster_Mara 29
Dein Sprößling benötigt für sein Kinderzimmer eine neue Dekoidee? Dann lasst Euch nicht die Fenstermalfarben von mara by Marabu entgehen! Die transparente Fenstermalfarbe ist für Kids ab 3 Jahren geeignet, um lustige Abziehbilder farbenfroh zu gestalten. Diese haften auf allen glatten Flächen wie Spiegel, Fenster, Glas oder Folie.

Hol Dir die Berge nach Hause

Optik_Muster_Mara 10
Nick geht mit seiner Familie sehr gern in den Bergen wandern. An der frischen Luft zu sein, gefällt ihm besonders gut. Kein Wunder, dass er Zuhause angekommen, seine Eindrücke festhalten möchte. Mit Pinsel, Bastelfarbe und Keilrahmen ausgestattet, geht`s auch sofort los. Wie toll ihm seine Gebirgskette, das Tal und die Alm gelungen sind, gibt es hier zu sehen.

Ein lustiges Fensterbild

Optik_Muster_Mara 30
Hanna bastelt für ihr Leben gern - doch zusammen mit dem kleinen Cartoon-Mädchen "Mara" macht das Malen und Werkeln gleich viel mehr Spaß! Wie gut, dass es Mara auch als Malvorlage gibt, um diese mit den mara Window Color-Farben bunt auszumalen. So kann das fertig gestaltete Fensterbild auch gleich auf Fenstern, Spiegeln oder Fliesen aufgebracht werden. Eine tolle Verzierung für das Kinderzimmer, oder?

Ein hübsches Baumhaus für Hanna

Optik_Muster_Mara 22
Ein bezauberndes Baumhaus für Hanna mit der Extraportion Glitter. Wenn kleine Kinderhände zum großen Bastel- und Puzzlefan werden. Lese hier mehr...