Information for parents

mara.marabu.com and www.marabu.com/mara – the website of Marabu GmbH & Co. KG for children!

“mara by Marabu” offers children from about six to ten years the opportunity to discover the world of creative design online at www.marabu.com/mara. The website focuses on versatile products and sets which are intended to introduce children from the age of three to crafts with colours in a playful way. The website is offered in three languages: German, English and French.

Whether on the homepage, on packaging or in craft instructions – the little “Mara” character is always there. “Mara” has been the identification figure for the children’s communications of the attractive “mara by Marabu” brand since 2013. The character accompanies children on their first craft adventures and also takes the leading role in the first story and audio book from Marabu GmbH & Co. KG. That makes colouring and crafts even more fun!

Stories, templates and many other items are created and implemented especially for this website. Young and old visitors alike can find versatile craft instructions developed by children. These are presented in a child-friendly way with photographs and/or videos to make the projects easy to follow. The website also contains child-friendly games and news which provide an exclusive view behind the scenes of the “mara by Marabu” brand.

As a safe online platform without advertising, “mara by Marabu” allows children an active and creative interaction with the internet as a medium. The aim of the website is to promote the creativity and the motor skills of children. In addition to the fun and games on the website, there are colouring and craft templates to encourage children to get creative “offline”, without a computer.

We generally recommend that at least one parent accompanies the children during their visit to the website to help with navigation and operation and to talk about what the children see and experience. We also recommend adult supervision for colouring and craft activities, i.e. for handling paint, scissors and glue.

If you have any questions, please send a short email to: mara@marabu.com.

Infos für Eltern

mara.marabu.com bzw. www.marabu.com/mara – die Internetseite der Marabu GmbH & Co. KG für Kinder!

“mara by Marabu” bietet Kindern von etwa sechs bis zehn Jahren die Möglichkeit, online unter www.marabu.com/mara die Welt des kreativen Gestaltens zu entdecken. Im Mittelpunkt der Website stehen vielfältige Produkte und Sets, die Kinder ab drei Jahren an das Thema Basteln mit Farbe spielerisch heranführen sollen. Die Website wird in den drei Sprachen: Deutsch, Englisch und Französisch angeboten.

Ob auf der Homepage, auf Verpackungen, in Bastelanleitungen – die kleine Kunstfigur “Mara” trifft man dabei überall. “Mara” ist seit 2013 die Identifikationsfigur der Kinder- und Jugendkommunikation der attraktiven Marke “mara by Marabu”. Die Figur begleitet kleine Kinder nicht durch deren Bastelabenteuer, sondern spielt auch die Hauptrolle in der ersten Bilder- und Hörbuchgeschichte der Marabu GmbH & Co. KG. So macht Malen und Werken gleich viel mehr Spaß!

Geschichten, Malvorlagen u.v.m. werden eigens für diesen Internetauftritt konzipiert und realisiert. Zudem erhalten kleine und große Besucher der Seite vielfältige Bastelanleitungen, die von Kids entwickelt wurden. Kindgerecht werden diese mit Fotos und/ oder Videos zum einfachen Nachmachen dargestellt. Auf der Website finden sich zudem kindgerechte Spiele und News, die einen exklusiven Blick hinter die Kulissen der Marke “mara by Marabu” erlauben.

Als sichere und werbefreie Online-Plattform ermöglicht „mara by Marabu” den Kindern einen aktiven und kreativen Umgang mit dem Medium Internet. Die Website soll die Kreativität und motorischen Fertigkeiten von Kindern fördern. Neben der spielerischen Betätigung auf der Webseite gibt es Mal- und Bastelvorlagen, die die Kinder anregen sollen, sich auch „offline” bzw. ohne den Computer kreativ zu beschäftigen.

Generell wird empfohlen, dass mind. ein Elternteil den Kindern beim Besuch der Internetseite zur Seite steht, um diesen bei der Navigation und Bedienung behilflich zu sein und das Gesehene und Erlebte zusammen zu besprechen. Zudem ist es empfehlenswert, dass beim Malen und Basteln, also im Umgang mit Farbe, Schere und Klebstoff, stets ein Erwachsener als Aufsichtsperson anwesend ist.

Bei Fragen wenden Sie sich gern mit einer kurzen E-Mail an: mara@marabu.com.